Just For Today

Just For Today

Today I’m feeling better than I did a few days ago. I haven’t been on top of things lately. Perhaps it is the stress of a new year and all the expectations to “do better”. I put make-up on and felt better about myself. I need to stop pressurising myself to be like the Jones’s and just be like the Karin’s.

Matthew and Joshua were fighting like cat and dog this morning over a dinosaur. They have about 20 or 30 in a pile but they both insist on having the ONE dinosaur. Good grief. Eventually we managed to calm them down by putting on the Toy Story dvd. Gosh I can’t believe how that movie is still going strong. My younger brother Charl used to watch it when he was 5 or 6 years old and now he’s 19 years old!

So now I’m at work wondering what the day holds in store for me, saying a little prayer that it is a good one. Both my ears are blocked and sore so I’m going to go see my GP after work so he can work his magic. šŸ™‚

I see there is a nice little pile of stuff for me to do here at the office. And I have salad and low GI bread for lunch… mmmm….

A friend is coming to SA next week and said she’ll bring an Iggle Piggle (In The Night Garden) for Joshua. I’m so excited and can’t wait to see his little face when he gets it. He’s also attached to his blanket so Iggle Piggle is his hero. I’ll have to get Matthew something too as he won’t be impressed if his brother gets something and he’s left empty handed. Siblings… šŸ™‚

Signing off for now. xx

One thought on “Just For Today

Leave a Reply

