Firstly

Firstly

I’m starting a Wish List, of things I can work towards getting. I feel a bit hesitant as I’m not quite sure I should put this kind of pressure on myself, but hopefully by putting it out here I can get a bit of perspective on what I need and how to get it.

I need a stove. At present we’re cooking on a mini two-plate. It does the job, but its not ideal. I really need a stove with an oven so that I can cook for my family. When I need to use the oven I have to run through to the inlaws house and use theirs.

I need Clinique. I haven’t used it in a while as the money is being used elsewhere for more important expenses. My skin is not what it is supposed to be as a result of this.

Shoes and clothes. Three pairs of shoes have broken this month alone, which leaves me with next to nothing. And the clothes are not looking good.

This is my list for now, the most important things that come to mind.

It sounds like a selfish list, but the boys have enough good clothes and decent nice shoes. So it’s time for me to put my name on the list.

One thought on “Firstly

  1. well done on setting your goals, I just know you can achieve them. I friend once told me that when you put yourself first everything else will fall into place, i tried it and she was right sometimes you need to breath first before you see to your passengers.

Leave a Reply

