Scoh-nes (said with a hot potato in your mouth)

Scoh-nes (said with a hot potato in your mouth)

I conjured up the Domestic Goddess in me last night again. She hides out in funny places, but if I look hard I can haul her out from beneath the boulder she’s hiding under. :-p

While the Bobotie was in the oven for supper, I made some scones, which went down really well with butter and raspberry jam for pudding last night. Mmmmm!

It was the scone mix from the Snowflake range. You buy the packet for around R8 and add eggs, milk and oil, then you bake it. And it’s oh so yummy!

I packed some in for Riaan and I for lunch today, I think they’ll fast become breakfast though. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

