A hamper… for me?!!

A hamper… for me?!!


Last Friday, I had the suprise of the year! I arrived home to a huge box filled with this beautiful big hamper basket, filled to the brim with sweet and savoury treats. Mmmm yumsky! Inside were chocolate truffles ~ Ferrero Roche and Lindor, dried boerewors, biltong, Sally Williams nougat ~ the best I’ve ever tasted, dried fruit of almost every sort, turkish delight, home-made fudge, gosh so many things. My mouth was in seventh heaven! I’ve savoured the treats and still have quite a few things to get through.

Which brings me to the sender ~ she remains anonymous. A very special and thoughtful person took it upon herself to send me, just plain ‘ol silly me, a beautiful gift such as this hamper.

Anon ~ if you’re reading this, please know that I’m so very touched by your kind gesture. You’ve touched my heart. Mwah xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

