Oh so glum… but what is that? A glimmer of light?!

Oh so glum… but what is that? A glimmer of light?!

Why yes it is! I realized today that today is a 3 day working week for me! Yippadeedoodaaaaaa! I’m on leave Thursday and Friday and I *so* cannot wait for Wednesday afternoon to come now. 🙂

I didn’t plan on taking leave but rather had to as the inlaws who look after my kidlets are going to Cape Town from Wednesday afternoon until Sunday evening. So because I can’t leave the boys anywhere else I had to take leave. Not a problem though, I’m going to really enjoy it. 🙂

My only problem is that I won’t be able to send Matthew to school for the two days as I can’t get him to and from school. I’m pretty bummed about that as I hate for him to miss out for nothing. I guess I could put Joshie in the pram and walk to his school to fetch him, but it’s a good 25 to 30 minute walk and I’m SO unfit. We’ll see how it pans out. I also don’t want to tire the poor kid out by making him walk so far in the heat.

If I can’t figure out a solution he’ll stay home with me and Joshie and I KNOW Matthew would be over the moon about that. 🙂

Hmmm… gotta start thinking about some fun activities we can do… such as playing outside in the sandpit, running through the sprinkler, baking cupcakes, watching dvds and eating popcorn, painting, colouring, puzzles, reading stories, building blocks, bubble baths, dancing to Chicken Little or Cat in the Hat dvds and some other stuff I’ll come up with. It’ll be fun and I’m really looking forward to it.

Sad part… I can’t blog on those days as I’m using a different cellphone and am not sure I can log onto my dear blog from it. But nevermind, I’ll post a looooonggg post when I’m back at work on Monday. xxxx

2 thoughts on “Oh so glum… but what is that? A glimmer of light?!

Leave a Reply

