Singing to Josh

Singing to Josh

Last night I lay next to Joshua in bed and decided to sing him a few songs for him to go to sleep-land. So I start with Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and he gazes at the ceiling. As I finish he says “Anulla (Another) one song”. So I start with Baa Baa Black Sheep, to which he interupts me, “No Mommy, not that one!” Sing anulla one”. Oh okay, so I start with a Barney one called Mr Star. He loves this one! He claps at the end and proclaims, “Good mommy!”. After a good few hits and misses, getting exactly the ones he wants to be sung, he rolls over, closes his eyes, asks for a dummy, and drifts off into Joshua-land. My heart swells with pride thinking of him. He looks an absolute angel when he sleeps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

