Welcome to Durban, South Africa

Welcome to Durban, South Africa

It’s 5am… winter… the darkness and silence is interupted by 2 little boys screaming, “MOMMY THERE’S NO ELECTRICITY!!!!”. Wtf?!

I need to leave for work at 6:15am. But before that I *need* coffee, have to make the boys warm milk and toast, plus lunches. And have a hot shower. How?!

I dug out the candles and gave each boy their roaring lion torch. They were enjoying this whole … event. I managed to give them each cocoa pops with cold milk (ai shame) and make lunches. But no coffee. Oh and I did get a hot shower, thank goodness! I can’t go without that!

Whoever the hell you are who keeps switching off our electricity, come right!

Leave a Reply

