I’ve always adored music…

I’ve always adored music…

There’s something about how it makes me that I love. Music speaks to my soul, transports me to another plane if you can call it. I absolutely love lyrics too, just one or two lines just seem to stand out and I connect with them. I want to make a category with my fave song lyrics/lines. This will be my first:-

“We are always running for the thrill of it thrill of it
Always pushing up the hill searching for the thrill of it
On and on and on we are calling out and out again
Never looking down I’m just in awe of what’s in front of me
Is it real now
When two people become one
I can feel it
When two people become one”
~ Walking On A Dream by Empire Of The Sun.
(I adore this song).

“And I miss you – like the deserts miss the rain”
~ Missing by Everything But The Girl.
(Just a soulful line).

“Crack the shutters open wide, I wanna bathe you in the light of day
And just watch you as the rays tangle up around your face and body
I could sit for hours finding new ways to be awed each minute
Cuz’ the daylight seems to want you just as much as I want you”
~ Crack The Shutters by Snow Patrol
(If a guy sings this to me I’ll faint, I swear).

“Let me see you
Stripped down to the bone
Metropolis
Has nothing on this
Youre breathing in fumes
I taste when we kiss”
~ Stripped by Depeche Mode
(Need I say more? Hot stuff.)

Leave a Reply

