I have a problem with trust

I have a problem with trust

It seems I trust FAR too easily… and I have a feeling that this is really not good for me.

Just this weekend, I put my trust in someone, stupidly so… and I fear that this was not a good move at all. Why do I trust complete strangers so easily?

I guess I just want to believe that we’re all good deep down inside … which I honestly DO believe. Is that wrong?

What is the definition of trust?
—>> reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or thing; confidence.

That is exactly what trust means to me. I’ve always trusted easily, it’s just who I am. I can’t quite change who I am, but I DO want to believe in people’s integrity. Everyone deserves someone’s trust.

3 thoughts on “I have a problem with trust

  1. Trust is a precious thing. Investing it in strangers is a Samaritan thing. If your trust backfires you remain the one who offered trust. The one who rejected or abused your trust is the villain.

    You remain the trustworthy one, the one who freely gives trust, a rare commodity in this time of ours.

    So, be proud, be glad and above all, trust your trust – for it is a key to your wonderful humanity, which you hide behind all manner of things… Go softly and wisely into tomorrow, but know that only today can you find yourself; and tomorrow you might even know yourself.

    Believe you are a good person. I do;)

  2. Whenever you trust someone, especially one who isn’t worthy of it, you give them an opportunity to make a higher choice.
    They might not take it, but often to become better people we first need to believe that someone sees that in us.

    Ouch, must not think this deeply on pre third cup of coffee

Leave a Reply

