A room and a door

A room and a door

Is it or is not not amazing how strong a person is and how much a person can take before finally breaking down and giving in? Is it best to wait to break down and give in? Or is it best to salvage what is left of you and open a new door?

I have a new door in front of me. It’s a beautiful blue sparkly door with sunlight streaming in through it’s edges and I’m opening it. I can’t wait to step through.

The room I’m in has a rainbow in the corner and I try and let as many rays of sun in as I can, but there’s only so much one person can do. I also have two bright stars in my room. I’m scared they fade in this dark room, so I’ll take them with me beyond the beautiful blue door. The two stars are connected to my heart, so where I go, so do they.

I’m used to this room I’m in, I’ve been here for a long time now. It hurts to be here, and yet it hurts to leave the familiarity of what I’ve known for so long.

But all of me wants to yank open that beautiful sparkly blue door and step through it. I can’t do it on my own though and need a few helping hands.

In my room there’s a rain cloud over my head at the moment, and the rain is streaming down my face. The rainbow is obscured from view, but I know it’s there. Sometimes I just don’t have the energy to reach out and grab it.

That’s the story of a room and a door.

Leave a Reply

