Move over Michael Schumacher… Karin’s on the loose!

Move over Michael Schumacher… Karin’s on the loose!

Yeah yeah, I know I’m 32 years old already, but on 22 January 2010 I passed my learner’s license test and I am going to learn to drive this year. 🙂

I have delayed it for a long time as I have such a fear of driving, but it’s time I face the fear head-on and deal with it.

Riaan takes me for a lesson once a weekend and some mornings I drive a little piece of road. I’m learning the gears and clutch slowly but surely and absolutely LOVING every minute of it! I drive around with a huge grin on my face – lol I must look like such a village idiot!
As soon as I can afford it, I’m going to go for professional driving lessons and then when they say I’m ready I am going to book my driver’s license test. I’m already super nervous about it but excited too.

I get so nervous just before I must drive, but when I’m driving then I feel so comfortable and really love it. I keep telling Riaan that I’m finding the gears and clutch/accelerator so daunting and I wonder how really stupid weirdoes seem to learn to drive so easily and here I am, nervous as heck and terrified of other cars on the road.

Hopefully I’ll get past all of this soon as I really want to drive, I’m hungry to learn. So anyone out there who has spare time on their hands and wants to teach me? I’m ready and available!!!

2 thoughts on “Move over Michael Schumacher… Karin’s on the loose!

Leave a Reply

