It’s almost PARTY TIME again!!

It’s almost PARTY TIME again!!

My BEEEEG boy Matthew turns 6 this year! This is of course a huge event, for Matthew and for me. 🙂 Matthew is super excited about his birthday, he considers himself a “big boy” and can’t wait for his party. This year he has requested a Bakugan party, the latest rage of course.

I have to seriously cut costs this year so I’ll be throwing him a smallish party at the local Spur (family restaurant) with a few friends and getting him a Bakugan cake. I’ve already made some kickass Bakugan invites on the computer which I’m very proud of naturally *stupid proud grin* I’ll also make some cute Bakugan party packs for each child to take home. I reckon 10 kids is plensch!

I think anyone who knows me personally, knows how seriously I take this party thang. I have always thoroughly enjoyed organizing my kids’ parties, putting a lot of effort and time into making sure that we have a little theme going.

For Matthew, he had the following themes:-
1st birthday – Pooh Bear and Friends
2nd birthday – Barney
3rd birthday – Cars (Lightning McQueen)
4th birthday – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
5th birthday – Ben 10 vs. Dinosaurs
6th birthday – Bakugan

Joshua has had the following themes:-
1st birthday – Heffalump
2nd birthday – Thomas The Tank Engine & Friends
3rd birthday – Barney.

Unfortunately though, Joshua didn’t have a party when he turned 3 years old. Our family was going through a very trying time so we just had a cake for him and sang to him at home. 😦 I feel very very bad about this and this year I am determined to give him a kickass party, come hell or high water! He is quite indecisive about the theme he wants, it looks as though it’s bordering Lightning McQueen or Thomas again. I can’t wait to plan his little party. There is still plenty of time to plan for it though as his birthday is only in October.

For now though, Matthew’s big day is coming up and I can’t wait to spoil him and make him King of the day. Yes, I get 101% pleasure and joy out of celebrating my boys’ birthdays, I plan months in advance and am as excited (if not more) as them. I’ll take plenty of pics of course and share them here with you all. 🙂

I am a kid, doubt I’ll ever grow up. 😉

Leave a Reply

