Too much information?

Too much information?

Joshua, my 4 year old little “weapon of mass destruction” whom I absolutely adore immensely, has taken a keen interest in human reproduction, or rather, the birth process of a human baby.

My boys recently found a pregnancy book by Dr Miriam Stoppard in my room and have thoroughly enjoyed paging through it and asking me non-stop (and sadly, in-depth) questions about each… erm… picture. So, going through this “birds and bees scenario” for the first time I decided to just wing it and tell them the truth, well up to a certain limit of course. 😉

I had two caesarian sections for my births and delightfully showed both boys the scar under my tummy to show them where they came from. 😀 Imagine my dismay and utter horror to hear that Joshua is telling all and sundry that he came out his mommy’s bum, FEET FIRST!

So last night I sat them both down and showed them the caesar scars again and explained again where they come from. Dr Joshua Botha (Gynae-in-the-making) argued and will not hear of this nonsense. I can’t believe how stubborn a 4 year old can be.

Well, after arguing for a few minutes, I decided to let it ride. So if my son wants to share his gynaecological expertise with you, please shove some food into his mouth, quickly!

Leave a Reply

