Toons for my moods

Toons for my moods

I’m such a music lover and I’ve been listening to yet more sorts lately. I find that it all revolves around what’s happening in my life and my moods.

Lately my play list consists of AC/DC, U2, Armin van Buuren/Oceanlab, Tiesto, Medina, The Fray, The Cult, Kings of Leon and some others. It has changed from a few weeks ago where it consisted mainly of Kylie Minogue, Katy Perry, Maroon 5, Sugababes, Keri Hilson amongst others.

So the trend here is that it’s gone from happy mainstream pop to more serious music. Well, that’s the best way I can describe it. I can’t always seem to put what I want to say into words… it’s very frustrating. 😉 I have no idea why my playlist has changed so much… actually no I do know. haha 😉

This is a mindless blog entry… but it’s my blog and I can cry if I want to! But I’m not crying, just talking shite… an avid hobby of mine. 😉

Oh yes… I also find that my music preference differs to what I am doing. Like for instance, tomorrow morning when I clean my flat, I’ll be blaring happy dance/pop music to give me energy. Then I’ll wind down later with some Snow Patrol. If I go walking, then it’s rock or dance music, stuff that makes me want to move.

Yeh, I know I babble… you should hear me in real life… *rolls eyes*

2 thoughts on “Toons for my moods

  1. Great minds, I just wrote about songs that bring back moments in my life! Music def matches moods and I always change my playlist accordingly or like you when I’m doing something e.g. when I’m on the tube I like upbeat songs to cheer me up!

Leave a Reply

