If You Ever Come Back

If You Ever Come Back

Dear Danny, Mark and Glen (the band members of The Script),

All hail the Dublin dudes, The Script!

You are touring here in South Africa in the latter part of June 2011, in Johannesburg and Cape Town. Just so you know, I am gutted. 😦 Think along the lines of your song “Exit Wounds”. Yip, it’s *that* bad.

I live in Durban and am in no financial position to travel to Joburg or Cape Town to see you perform live. (I’m the woMan Who Can’t be Moved). Oh wow and wow again… the thought of seeing you live gives me goose bumps every time.

I am so in love with your music, your poetic lyrics and Danny’s voice, so charged with emotion, when he sings… you are a band like no other.

I know the evenings of the concert I’m going to tear up (“We Cry”) that I can’t be there to see you, but perhaps, like your song “If You Ever Come Back”, I’ll be able to see you then.

I hope your tour of our beautiful country, South Africa, leaves you happy and wanting more.

A fantabulous fan, Karin. xxx

Leave a Reply

