My Shutters Have Been Cracked

My Shutters Have Been Cracked

My heart is full and happy, gosh it’s been a while hey? I’ve been working on myself and getting out of the whole dating game has helped a lot to put me in a good place. A place where I’m happy with me, where I am and where I am going in my life. It’s also afforded me even more priceless time time with the 2 most important little men in my life, my sons.

So my shutters are cracked? Nah, I thought so, but sadly not. Many moons (okay blog entries) ago, I wrote how I’d love a man to sing me the song “Crack The Shutters” by Snow Patrol, and how it would have me fall head over heels for him. Well, I’ve decided he doesn’t necessarily have to sing me that song (poor guy, I’ll give him a break). Rather, just treat me and love me in the way that that song is sung. It’s a beautiful, loving, sensual, caring song and you can hear how much the writer loves the woman he wrote those lyrics about. That’s what I want, more than anything, is to be loved like that, by a man who treats me like a Princess. Of course I’d treat him like the Prince he is. All fairytales you say? Perhaps just all tales…

Leave a Reply

