Some sad news

Some sad news

I lost my job this past Friday. I was retrenched. šŸ˜¦ The company I’ve worked for has had to down-scale staff and one of them was me. I had a feeling it was coming, but it still didn’t prepare me for the shock of it happening.

On Friday and Saturday I felt as though I was floating on another plane. But thankfully I put things in perspective and by Sunday midday I had drawn up a spreadsheet on my laptop with a few possible job opportunities.

So today, Monday, is my last day at work and I’m not sure when I’ll get a chance to blog again as my internet usage is a bit limited from my Blackberry.

If anyone hears of an admin, secretarial or PA position in the Durban area, please give me a holler. šŸ™‚

Love you all. xxx

3 thoughts on “Some sad news

  1. Eish! All the very best to you, Karin. It’s happened to me before. My first job at an advertising agency as a copywriter. Kick in the gut. But within hours I was on another level of determination. The secret is to use this as impetus to a change for the better. Good luck! Visualize big!

    1. I’m visualising big… and I’m getting small, lol. šŸ˜‰ I got offered a job for R3000 on Friday and one for R1500 today. *sob* I can’t support 2 lil dudes and myself on that. I’ll keep persevering though.

Leave a Reply

