A sad day. :(

A sad day. :(

It’s been a while since I have blogged, I guess I’ve hit a bloggers’ block, if such a thing exists.

I’m feeling very alone today. Very alone in this big big world full of people. I feel insignificant.

I think some of this feeling stems from the senseless murder yesterday of someone I knew, albeit for a brief amount of time. But in that brief amount of time, she touched my heart and we had an understanding of similar experiences that we’d been through.

So I’m not quite sure where all this is coming from exactly. I just need to say that I feel very lonely.

I know I’m not insignificant to Matthew and Joshua, my beautiful sons. They love and need me and I want to be here forever to help and guide them through life. All children need their mommies. And today a certain little 3 year old girl is an orphan. I’m very very sad today.

Rest in peace Catherine. My prayers go out to little Bella. My heart breaks for them both.

One thought on “A sad day. :(

Leave a Reply

